Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Harold Dishner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Harold Dishner

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

David DeWeese

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Harold, do not lose the two wonderful ladies at the Blountville office. They are efficient, kind, know the customers, and are very professional."

Trayvon Wagner

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monica P. , is apart of this company and she has been a great agent for me and has went above and beyond ! She always calls back if she is out for lunch within minutes of her personal time . This is my first claim and she walked me thru each step of the claim process . It was very foreseen that my apartment was broke into but it was very comfortable to have her apart of the team to keep me updated with each update . She’s the BEST !"

Sarah Owens

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since switching from Allstate, state farm has been wonder I've even gotten home owners through them now as well. Great branch really friendly! Always here to help!"

Brandon Pierce

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called to get a quote because I’m shopping for rates and lydnsy showed me how much I’d be able to save. Very professional and very pleasant to work with. I hope to get my affairs in order to change to State Farm with lyndsy and Harold! 10/10 going to recommend to friends and family!"

Matthew Songmaker

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm and agent Lynsey Buckles have been really easy to work with. Her above and beyond effort has given me the best insurance I have ever had with the smallest amount fo hassle."

Sally Lea Music

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lynsey Buckles went above and beyond in helping us switch our auto insurance. She answered all our questions thoroughly, demonstrated constant professionalism, and maintained a delightful and cheery demeanor. I wish all agents were as good as her. The world would be a better place. Highly recommend her!!"

terri king

July 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’m doing this review for Lynsey Buckles...she has done a great job on getting me a great quote..."

T Scott

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been State Farm customers for 46 years and have went through some agent changes but the service has never changed. I was out of town in my small motorhome which broke down on the road. It could not be fix on the road. I called Monica to see my options on a wreaker service. She started lookin and asking around to find me a wreaker service in the area to get me back home. I thought that was beyond and above. Thanks Monica for the help when I NEEDED IT."

David DeWeese

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Monica is always positive and very helpful. We have been State Farm customers for over 55 years. We used to live in the Bloomington, Illinois area and we have known people who worked in the home office. Always "in good hands""

Jen Murray

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently was shopping around to find a cheaper insurance rate. I did find that with with the Dishner Agency but what I also got was an amazing insurance agent. Monica has went above and beyond to meet all of my needs in a very timely and efficient manner. I would highly reccomend this company to fulfill any of your families insurance needs. You're the best Monica!"

Vanessa Pruitt

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"My Agent Monica Pierson is the absolute BEST!!! She’s professional and a pleasure to deal with. She always has an answer to my questions, and is very quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. Recently I had to file a claim, I got an instant response and guidance from Monica. She made the process easy and hassle free! I highly recommend Monica Pierson and the State Farm insurance agency in Blountville Tennessee. Thank you Monica!"

Dakota Potter

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lynsey was helpful and quick when inquiring about a quote from State Farm, one of the main reasons I chose them. If you need a professional who knows what she’s doing, Lynsey is who I would recommend hands down."

Lisa Fraser

October 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Monica Pierson is an amazing agent, quick response and very Reliable!"

Jordan Robison

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cassidy has been amazing to work with! She's prompt, attentive and extremely knowledgeable. Whether it's Auto, Life or Renters insurance Cassidy is who you want to help you out! She helped me save a ton from my previous insurance company and I couldn't be happier. Thank you Cassidy!!"

Village Drapery Dennis Houser

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Monica with The Dishner Agency of State Farm is excellent in all aspects of customer service and quality of insurance. She keeps us informed and we highly recommend her and the Dishner Agency."

Robert Booher

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I received excellent service from Monica in transferring my account from another office in Blountville . She was prompt in registering one of my vehicles and changing my account over went smoothly. Thanks! Robert"

Skorned Trolman

August 20, 2020

1  out of  5
"Harold really dun me wrong, go to one of the other offices in the area"

Trohl Pacabra

August 18, 2020

1  out of  5
"not a fan of old harold, would reccomend another office"

Trylla Terrameyer

August 3, 2020

1  out of  5
"Harold rubbs me the wrong way, he doesnt have my best interest in mind as a client"

Scott Mcmillian

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly people"

Brian Bearden

October 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"

Zoe Sibley

June 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve had State Farm since the day I started driving. When I purchased my home I set everything up with State Farm and got a discount for my bundle. I got discounts when I was in school for having good grades. I just purchased a brand new car over the weekend and called thinking my insurance was going to go through the roof! I had already called a couple other places to get some quotes. When I called State Farm to remove my other car and see what my new insurance rate would be I was blown away to find out it was more than $100 cheaper a month then the other lowest rated insurance I could find!! You get the peace of mind of an agent who literally will take care of any question any paperwork any anything you could think of! They’ve taken care of me through a wreck that totaled my old car. They check in annually and make sure you’re getting the best rates. Seriously there is nothing better than the peace of mind of a fantastic insurance company!"

Delila Osborne

November 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"I recently had an accident involving a deer hitting my car and the help I received from Monica Pierson on getting everything started was amazing! She was so helpful when I had questions and made sure I got everything set to get my car fixed!"

Justin Houser

August 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"These people have been an amazing addition to our community. Their professionalism was warmly welcomed. The process of switching to their office was very easy. The only bumps in the road were due to other office's mistakes or their plain laziness. The wonderful people at this office tried to apologize for the delays, but it was clear, they had no hand in that fire. Once the process was complete however, it has been nothing but smooth sailing. I would glad recommend this office to anyone who is looking for a positive change."

Hell Blizzard

April 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"I'm so glad we finally got a "REAL" State Farm agency in Blountville. I changed agents as soon as they opened. The other office here is less than expected. As soon as I walked in to Harold's office, Monica greeted me with the hospitality and professionalism one should expect from a place of business. I would rate this place 10 stars if I could!!"